Government // Enterprise Architecture
News
7/23/2011
06:43 PM
50%
50%

Keep Others From Sharing Your Circle Posts on Google+

Here's how to disable sharing private conversations on Google+

At least so far, Google+ in beta defaults to a setting you probably don't want for your posts. Currently, if you post something to a specific person or Circle, anyone who sees the post is able to share it in his or her own Circles. So change that default setting. Here's how./p>

After you write your message, decide which users or Circles to share it with. Click Share.


After you share, click the dropdown menu at right and select Disable Reshare.


This way, your contacts won't be able to reshare the message you sent to them. A wise thing, for sure.

Comment  | 
Print  | 
More Insights
Register for InformationWeek Newsletters
White Papers
Current Issue
InformationWeek Tech Digest, Nov. 10, 2014
Just 30% of respondents to our new survey say their companies are very or extremely effective at identifying critical data and analyzing it to make decisions, down from 42% in 2013. What gives?
Video
Slideshows
Twitter Feed
InformationWeek Radio
Sponsored Live Streaming Video
Everything You've Been Told About Mobility Is Wrong
Attend this video symposium with Sean Wisdom, Global Director of Mobility Solutions, and learn about how you can harness powerful new products to mobilize your business potential.