Mobile
Commentary
11/28/2007
03:11 PM
Fredric Paul
Fredric Paul
Commentary
Connect Directly
RSS
E-Mail
50%
50%

bMighty bMobile Virtual Expo Set To Debut

Next Tuesday, December 4, bMighty.com is venturing into the new arena of online events with the launch of bMighty bMobile, A Virtual Expo. It's the place to be -- right on your desktop!

Next Tuesday, December 4, bMighty.com is venturing into the new arena of online events with the launch of bMighty bMobile, A Virtual Expo. It's the place to be -- right on your desktop!I'm hosting the online event (free with registration), which starts at 11am Eastern Time (8am Pacific Time) with a keynote video presentation by Cisco VP Alan Cohen. Alan will show you how your company can create a truly Mobile Workspace  seamlessly combining multiple networks, devices, applications, and operating systems wherever they are required. (Do you know what a "corridor cruiser" is? Watch and find out!) And we'll follow up with a lively Question-and-Answer session.

Next up at 12:30pm ET (9:30am PT), mobility expert and InformationWeek blogger Eric Zeman and I will talk about mobile security. I'll be sharing some results from bMighty.com's exclusive original research on mobility, while Eric will run down the best ways to stay safe  from protecting laptops and smartphones to deploying VPNs and enabling remote access to company apps. Then go ahead and ask your toughest questions in the Q&A period.

At 2pm ET (11am PT), BlackBerry's Steve Knapp discusses mobility solution alternatives and provides specifics on how quickly you can be up and running along. And I'll help put it in perspective with more insights from bMighty.com's mobility research. Followed by Q&A, of course.

Finally, at 3:30pm ET (12:30pm PT) we bust the Top 5 mobility myths for small and midsize companies. Stephen Wellman, InformationWeek's "Over The Air" mobile blogger, debunks the 5 most common misperceptions concerning mobility for smaller companies, while Dan Rudolph from Motorola Good Technology Group explains the best practices for coping with those stark realities. And don't forget the Q&A!

But the Conference Hall sessions are only part of the Virtual Expo experience. At bMighty bMobile you can also visit booths in a virtual Exhibition Hall, where you can chat with vendor representatives in real time and download all sorts of useful stuff. If you'd rather connect with your peers at small and midsize companies, head over to the Networking Lounge.

Please join us live on Tuesday during the event. But don't worry: If you can't make it, the entire thing will be available on demand for 3 months after December 4.

Oh, and did I mention that all attendees are eligible to win a Sony Blu-Ray DVD player or a Nintendo Wii game machine, not to mention the fact that the first 500 registrants get a cool T-shirt!

For even more details, click here.

Comment  | 
Print  | 
More Insights
InformationWeek Elite 100
InformationWeek Elite 100
Our data shows these innovators using digital technology in two key areas: providing better products and cutting costs. Almost half of them expect to introduce a new IT-led product this year, and 46% are using technology to make business processes more efficient.
Register for InformationWeek Newsletters
White Papers
Current Issue
InformationWeek Tech Digest September 18, 2014
Enterprise social network success starts and ends with integration. Here's how to finally make collaboration click.
Flash Poll
Video
Slideshows
Twitter Feed
InformationWeek Radio
Archived InformationWeek Radio
The weekly wrap-up of the top stories from InformationWeek.com this week.
Sponsored Live Streaming Video
Everything You've Been Told About Mobility Is Wrong
Attend this video symposium with Sean Wisdom, Global Director of Mobility Solutions, and learn about how you can harness powerful new products to mobilize your business potential.