informa
/
Commentary

bMighty bMobile Virtual Expo Set To Debut

Next Tuesday, December 4, bMighty.com is venturing into the new arena of online events with the launch of bMighty bMobile, A Virtual Expo. It's the place to be -- right on your desktop!
Next Tuesday, December 4, bMighty.com is venturing into the new arena of online events with the launch of bMighty bMobile, A Virtual Expo. It's the place to be -- right on your desktop!I'm hosting the online event (free with registration), which starts at 11am Eastern Time (8am Pacific Time) with a keynote video presentation by Cisco VP Alan Cohen. Alan will show you how your company can create a truly Mobile Workspace  seamlessly combining multiple networks, devices, applications, and operating systems wherever they are required. (Do you know what a "corridor cruiser" is? Watch and find out!) And we'll follow up with a lively Question-and-Answer session.

Next up at 12:30pm ET (9:30am PT), mobility expert and InformationWeek blogger Eric Zeman and I will talk about mobile security. I'll be sharing some results from bMighty.com's exclusive original research on mobility, while Eric will run down the best ways to stay safe  from protecting laptops and smartphones to deploying VPNs and enabling remote access to company apps. Then go ahead and ask your toughest questions in the Q&A period.

At 2pm ET (11am PT), BlackBerry's Steve Knapp discusses mobility solution alternatives and provides specifics on how quickly you can be up and running along. And I'll help put it in perspective with more insights from bMighty.com's mobility research. Followed by Q&A, of course.

Finally, at 3:30pm ET (12:30pm PT) we bust the Top 5 mobility myths for small and midsize companies. Stephen Wellman, InformationWeek's "Over The Air" mobile blogger, debunks the 5 most common misperceptions concerning mobility for smaller companies, while Dan Rudolph from Motorola Good Technology Group explains the best practices for coping with those stark realities. And don't forget the Q&A!

But the Conference Hall sessions are only part of the Virtual Expo experience. At bMighty bMobile you can also visit booths in a virtual Exhibition Hall, where you can chat with vendor representatives in real time and download all sorts of useful stuff. If you'd rather connect with your peers at small and midsize companies, head over to the Networking Lounge.

Please join us live on Tuesday during the event. But don't worry: If you can't make it, the entire thing will be available on demand for 3 months after December 4.

Oh, and did I mention that all attendees are eligible to win a Sony Blu-Ray DVD player or a Nintendo Wii game machine, not to mention the fact that the first 500 registrants get a cool T-shirt!

For even more details, click here.